Subject Selection 2022

Welcome to Pulteney's subject selection platform for students entering Years 11 & 12 in 2022

The partnership of parents and educators is vital in providing wrap around support to senior students in planning their subjects within the SACE.

To ensure the parents in our community feel informed and equipped to have these important decision-making conversations with their child, we have created this resource with the key information on choosing senior subjects.

We encourage you to find the time to watch the videos at your own pace. Links to further information are provided for those who wish to broaden their understanding.

We thank you for taking the time to engage with these resources and look forward to supporting your child in planning a pathway by which they prosper.

Rebecca Baker
Head of one ninety

 

Subject Selection Presentations:

The SACE at Pulteney


Presented by Kirsty Raymond
Sace Coordinator

Subject Selection Key Information & Processes

Presented by Rebecca Baker
Head of one ninety

   
FUTURES - Year 11 Subject Selection 

Presented by Leeanne Johnston-Bryan
Coordinator of Futures

VET - Year 11 Subject Selection 

Presented by Leeanne Johnston-Bryan
Coordinator of Futures

   

FUTURES - Year 12 Subject Selection

Presented by Leeanne Johnston-Bryan
Coordinator of Futures

VET - Year 12 Subject Selection

Presented by Leeanne Johnston-Bryan
Coordinator of Futures

 

Downloads & links 

Choosing your Year 11 Subjects - Parent FAQs

Choosing your Year 12 Subjects - Parent FAQs

Year 11 Curriculum Guide

Year 12 Curriculum Guide

Student Guide to the SACE

 

Key dates

  Year 11 in 2022   Year 12 in 2022
Subject Selection Assembly

Tuesday 27 July

Thursday 29 July
Initial Preferences link sent  Thursday 29 July  Thursday 29 July
Initial preferences due via web preferences  Thursday 5 August 4pm Thursday 5 August 4pm 
Interview Booking Sheet + Planning Form Distributed  Tuesday 24 August Tuesday 24 August

Interview Booking Sheet + Planning Form Returned
*Parent Signature Required

Tuesday 31 August  Tuesday 31 August 

Subject Selection Counselling Interviews
Parents are encouraged to attend but this is not a requirement 

Thursday 9 September Friday 10 September

Signed Web Choices Forms Returned
*Parent Signature Required

Thursday 16 September 4pm  Thursday 16 September 4pm

 

Key contacts

If you have questions about a specific subject please contact the relevant Leader of Learning, below.

English Mr John McCall john.mccall@pulteney.sa.edu.au
Humanities Ms Daisy Ashby  daisy.ashby@pulteney.sa.edu.au
Digital Technologies Ms Georgie Buenfeld georgie.buenfeld@pulteney.sa.edu.au
Languages Mrs Kirsty Hickman-Davis kirsty.hickman@pulteney.sa.edu.au
Mathematics Mrs Michelle Coop michelle.coop@pulteney.sa.edu.au
Performing Arts Mr Jonathon Rice jonathon.rice@pulteney.sa.edu.au
Physical Education Mr Matt Down matt.down@pulteney.sa.edu.au
Science Ms Nadia Maglica nadia.maglica@pulteney.sa.edu.au
Visual Arts Ms Lauren Sutter lauren.sutter@pulteney.sa.edu.au
Research Project Mr Simon Sharley simon.sharley@pulteney.sa.edu.au
Futures and VET Coordinator Mrs Leeanne Johnston-Bryan leeanne.bryan@pulteney.sa.edu.au

 

If you would like to discuss your child’s pathways or have questions about the SACE or the selection process, please fin contacts below:

Head of House Bleby-Howard  Ms Ann Kennedy  ann.kennedy@pulteney.sa.edu.au
Head of House Cawthorne-Nichols Ms Bronte Pickett  bronte.pickett@pulteney.sa.edu.au
Head of House Kennion-Miller Mrs Amelia Mislov  amelia.mislov@pulteney.sa.edu.au
Head of House Moore-Sunter Mr John Taylor  john.taylor@pulteney.sa.edu.au
SACE Coordinator  Mrs Kirsty Raymond kirsty.raymond@pulteney.sa.edu.au
Head of one ninety  Ms Rebecca Baker rebecca.baker@pulteney.sa.edu.au
Futures and VET Coordinator Mrs Leeanne Johnston-Bryan leeanne.bryan@pulteney.sa.edu.au