The curriculum from Reception to Year 12 is organised into 8 distinct disciplines:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science and Information Communication Technology
  • Society and Environment
  • Languages other than English (German and Japanese)
  • The Arts
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Values and Ethics


These disciplines correspond with the National Curriculum and SACSA Framework and represent the most complete and coherent modes of understanding the world in which students live. They are seen as a set of rights – a means by which essential skills, knowledge and understanding can be transmitted. This structure facilitates the development of Critical, Creative and Ethical Intelligence.

Critical Intelligence involves the skills of language, mathematical and verbal reasoning, logic, memory and processing of information. These abilities are developed through a structured and focused academic curriculum, which supports and challenges all students.

Creative Intelligence involves the abilities to think and act with fluency, innovation, flexibility and originality. These qualities are developed through a total curriculum, which recognises each student’s special strengths and abilities.

Ethical Intelligence involves the ability to think and act with moral insight. These qualities are developed through a total curriculum, which values a spiritual perspective on life within an Anglican context.