2017 Chinese Language Award Winner

Congratulations to Charlotte Jarmer

On Friday 1 December 2017, the Chinese Language Awards Ceremony was held at the Bonython Hall, University of Adelaide. We were pleased to nominate Charlotte Jarmer (Year 4) as the recipient of this award. This annual award recognises enthusiastic and successful learners of the Chinese language and culture. Award winners and their parents attended an inspirational evening of celebration and encouragement for Chinese language learning. 

Min Min Huang

Chinese Teacher (Reception-Year 4) 

Debating SA Winner

Recently, I was thrilled to be invited to watch Finn Boylen be awarded the prestigious title of Best Speaker for the Year 6/7 Division from Debating SA.

This year is Finn’s first experience with Debating and to win this award in a competition with over 40 teams, and at least 120 speakers, is an amazing achievement.

It caps off an incredible team for the young Pulteney Grammar School Blue 6/7 team that finished the season undefeated on top of the ladder. Incredibly, they also were granted the highest points total of any team in any of the divisions (including the Senior teams).

Congratulations and gratitude goes to the coach of the team, Elizabeth Guilfoyle, and the other debaters in the team including Philip Chjou, Declan Clarke, Lachlan Perry, and Addi Shwartz.


Justin Putland

Debating Coordinator